
You must be logged in and have at least 2 photos and profile done before
you can fully access our forum.
you can fully access our forum.
Hi, everyone. I was wondering if anyone knows something about Castintime castingmodeling agency. They are situated in Marble Arch in 55 Bryanston street. Their office seems to look nice and they asked me to bring my id and proof of address, offered to sing a 1-year contract (non-exclusive or something), They mentioned that they work with Spotlight casting (www.spotlight.com). But then they asked me to pay 50 pounds to them to place my details and photos on the web. And I'm not sure about that. can they ask for that or it's just another scam?
Thanks anyone, who would reply! I would really appreciate that.
Thanks anyone, who would reply! I would really appreciate that.
Advertisement
Alina C.
8th Feb 2011, 10:07 PM
Posts: 4
As far as I know a serious agency never asks for a join fee.
Hello,
I actually signed up with this agency giving them 100£ on the spot, but I am inexperienced in this industry, and I was convinced that they were legitimate. But the more I observe, the more dodgy they seem.
They have communicated with me by email in a very unprofessional manner, and they have even been rude to me.
I have even sent them 4 emails in the last week without any response.
Can someone PLEASE help me? Either with legal advice or how to get my money back.
I am new to London and the UK, so I do not know who to turn to for help!
I strongly advise anyone not to sign up with them!
I actually signed up with this agency giving them 100£ on the spot, but I am inexperienced in this industry, and I was convinced that they were legitimate. But the more I observe, the more dodgy they seem.
They have communicated with me by email in a very unprofessional manner, and they have even been rude to me.
I have even sent them 4 emails in the last week without any response.
Can someone PLEASE help me? Either with legal advice or how to get my money back.
I am new to London and the UK, so I do not know who to turn to for help!
I strongly advise anyone not to sign up with them!



Models Connect is not a model agency but we can help you get there! Produced by an international team of professionals from across a whole range of industries, Fashion Editorial, Fashion Design, Advertising, Media and Photography, Models Connect give you the essential tools to become part of the modelling world.
Models Connect has the necessary spectrum of experience to guide you on your career path and help you break into the competitive modelling industry.
Models Connect has the necessary spectrum of experience to guide you on your career path and help you break into the competitive modelling industry.
LEGEND:
(private) -> This profile is set as private.
To lock or unlock your pictures edit your Gallery privacy settings on "My Gallery/Personal Details".
(private) -> This profile is set as private.
To lock or unlock your pictures edit your Gallery privacy settings on "My Gallery/Personal Details".
|
||||
| Terms and Conditions | Links | Statistics | Privacy Policy | powered by netcreate | ||
| Modelling advice | How it works | Forum | Search | Shop | Contact | Apply to be a model | Male Modelling | Fashion modelling | ||||
| Become a model : fashion model | commercial model | catalogue model | plus size model | glamour model | character model | fitness modelling | ||||
| Modelling industry : scams | model agencies | find agency | safe modelling | right attitude | how to contact model agency | online agencies | ||||
| Male Modelling : market | male modelling industry | male career network | get job - sell yourself | keeping your body fit | first steps | on camera | ||||
| © 2005 - 2012 modelsconnect.net | All rights reserved | Models Connect Reg.05677754 | ||







